Philosophical Revolutions: Speakers

Invited speakers:

  • Michael Beaney University of York
  • Jason M. Bell Mount Allison/Leuven
  • Cobb-Stevens Emeritus, Boston College
  • Larry Hickman Southern Illinois University
  • Colin Koopman Oregon University
  • James Levine Trinity College Dublin
  • Cheryl Misak University of Toronto
  • Sami Pihlstrom University of Helsinki
  • Kenneth Stikkers Southern Illinois University

Accepted papers by:

  • Agnieszka Hensoldt (Opole University)
  • Alessandro Salice (University of Vienna)
  • Tetsushi Hirano (University of Bonn)
  • Guy Bennett-Hunter (University of Aberdeen)
  • David Leslie (Harvard University)
  • Peter Andras Varga (Universit of Cologne)
  • Monica Solomon (University of Notre Dame)
  • Anna Boncompagni (Roma Tre University)
  • Devin Fitzpatrick (The New School)







The American Voice in Philosophy project is supported by:

  • The IRCHSS (“New Ideas” Award in the Humanities and Social Sciences)
  • UCD School of Philosophy
  • The International Journal of Philosophical Studies
  • UCD Clinton Institute for American Studies.
  • Society for the Advancement of American Philosophy
  • UCD Seed Funding

Principal Investigators

Popup Module

This is the Popup Module feature. Assign any module to the popup module position, and ensure that the Popup Feature is enabled in the Gantry Administrator.

You can configure its height and width from the Gantry Administrator.

[readon2 url="index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=47&Itemid=54"]More Information[/readon2]